Skip to content

Updated Northridge, CA Viewing Site

July 29, 2012

For those of you in the Northridge/Tarzana area, the Stovepiper Lounge will no longer be an official viewing site for the SCBBA this upcoming 2012/13 season.

The new viewing site (just a couple miles down the road) for the area is the Maui Sugar Mill Saloon.

Please reach out to Pam, the viewing site coordinator (via email) should you have any questions.

Browns Backer Hosted NFLPA Kickoff Party in Hollywood

May 18, 2012

Bar owner Johnny 99, owner of our Los Angeles Backers’ viewing site, hosted an NFLPA kickoff party for the first round draft picks last night at Saint Felix, in Hollywood, CA. He was able to meet Trent Richardson, Brandon Wheeden and Eddie George. According to Johnny, “All Browns and Buckeyes got special treatment.”

NFLPA Draft Party: Trent Richardson & Eddie Gorge, St. Felix Hollywood

Pictured (left to right): Trent Richardson, Johnny-99,  DeVier Posey, Eddie George.

NFLPA Draft Party: Brandon Weeden of the Cleveland Browns

Pictured (left to right):  Johnny-99,  Brandon Weeden.

NFL Draft News: Cleveland Browns Draft RB Trent Richardson

April 26, 2012

The Cleveland Browns swapped first round picks with the Vikings, #4 for #3, along with Cleveland’s picks in rounds 4, 5 and 7 to move up to the No. 3 overall pick to take Alabama running back Trent Richardson.

trent-richardson-cleveland-browns

Cleveland Browns 2012 Schedule Released!

April 17, 2012

Cleveland Browns 2012 Schedule

The NFL just released the 2012 regular season schedule for our beloved Cleveland Browns.

For the 13th time in the last 14 years, the Browns will open the season at home. They play host to the Philadelphia Eagles on Sunday, Sept. 9 at 1 p.m. ET. For the second time in five years, the Browns end the season with a visit to their AFC North Division rival, the Pittsburgh Steelers.

Preseason

Friday, August 10 at Detroit Lions, 7:30 p.m. ET

Thursday, August 16 at Green Bay Packers, 8:00 p.m. ET

Friday, August 24 Philadelphia Eagles, 7:30 p.m. ET

Thursday, August 30 Chicago Bears, 7:30 p.m. ET

Regular Season

Sunday, September 9 vs. Philadelphia Eagles, 1 p.m. ET

Sunday, September 16 at Cincinnati Bengals, 1 p.m. ET

Sunday, September 23 vs. Buffalo Bills, 1 p.m. ET

Thursday, September 27 at Baltimore Ravens, 8:20 p.m. ET

Sunday, October 7 at New York Giants, 1 p.m. ET

Sunday, October 14 vs. Cincinnati Bengals, 1 p.m. ET

Sunday, October 21 at Indianapolis Colts, 1 p.m. ET

Sunday, October 28 vs. San Diego Chargers, 1 p.m. ET

Sunday, November 4 vs. Baltimore Ravens, 1 p.m. ET

Sunday, November 11 BYE WEEK

Sunday, November 18 at Dallas Cowboys, 1 p.m. ET

Sunday, November 25 vs. Pittsburgh Steelers, 1 p.m. ET

Sunday, December 2 at Oakland Raiders, 4:15 p.m. ET

Sunday, December 9 vs. Kansas City Chiefs, 1 p.m. ET

Sunday, December 16 vs. Washington Redskins, 1 p.m. ET

Sunday, December 23 at Denver Broncos, 4:05 p.m. ET

Sunday, December 30 at Pittsburgh Steelers, 1 p.m. ET

Former SCBBA Member Wins Michigan Browns Backers ‘Rookie of the Year’

March 21, 2012

The SCBBA would like to extend a big congratulations to Matt Stanton, former SCBBA member & film maker, for earning the Rookie of the Year title from the  Michigan Browns Backers. Great job Mike!

Thank You From The SCBBA

January 12, 2012

Browns Chatter about SCBBA

The powers-that-be at the Southern California Browns Backers Association would like to thank all the dedicated Backers that came out to all our viewing sites this past season. It might not have been the prettiest of seasons, but it’s still Cleveland Browns football and we’ll always support it.

We won’t be updating the site as much during the off-season, so be sure to follow us on Facebook for all your latest SCBBA news.

And for those looking for some brighter news to end the season, the Browns now hold the Nos. 4 and 22 overall picks in April’s draft. So get pumped for that!

Patrick’s Pub: Open for Christmas Eve Game

December 15, 2011

For those wondering, Patrick’s Pub will be open at 9:30am Christmas Eve for the Browns game.

Be sure to contact site coordinators at all our Viewing Sites to ensure they will be open for the game.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.